It’s intuitive in as much as anything on smart phones is, because the share menu is the OS mechanism for sending data from any iOS app to somewhere else. You use the same menu to save a file to Dropbox, put a photo into a note, add a bookmark etc. Effectively if you want to take something that lives in an app and have it live somewhere else, you use the share menu.
You're not sending any "data" though, much less sharing anything.
I just asked my colleague and they had no clue how to do it in their iPhone. I guess a win for Apple.