No, what happens when an old submission goes through that invited/second-chance process is that any comments made on the submission would have their timestamps updated, so comments I left days ago, could show up as being made hours/minutes ago, although I didn't personally repost them. Exactly what parent describes.
I'm guessing HN either by choice or by accident shows the "original timestamp" in that title attribute, while the user-facing rendering shows the newly bumped timestamp.