logoalt Hacker News

summaritytoday at 1:49 PM1 replyview on HN

“Opt in by default” would mean that it is not enabled by default. Do you mean opt out?


Replies

teekerttoday at 1:59 PM

You are "opting in to sharing your prompts for training", by default in this case. My slider says: "Allow the use of your interactions with Vibe to train Mistral's AI models.", it is on by default for everyone on the Team plan, the admin can't centrally turn it off anymore, and any user can toggle it when they want to. This all changed last week.

I know I'm naive but I expect that when I pay, this stuff is simply off, so I was already surprised by the Pro plan. But I did look out for it there, because Anthropic made this switch some time ago.

show 2 replies