Oh they aren't a frontier on this. Undoing user configuration is well tested in Windows land.
This is a problem everywhere, Apple does the same thing on MacOS by reverting privacy/security grants to apps
This is a problem everywhere, Apple does the same thing on MacOS by reverting privacy/security grants to apps