unrelated: if a website gets hit with "This URL has been excluded from the Wayback Machine", do existing snapshots get purged or may they still be preserved somewhere?
See also: https://wiki.archiveteam.org/index.php/List_of_websites_excl...
Note that Archive Team is separate from the Internet Archive.
They get marked as inaccessible, but still exist in IA data