It's the part where you upgraded and apparently failed to read the release notes.
Or in the OPs case, installed a totally different application and was surprised by an incompatibility.
Nobody should have to read release notes to avoid data loss; there should never be a change such that someone who hasn't read the release notes (or missed a detail in reading them) to avoid such a problem.
Nobody should have to read release notes to avoid data loss; there should never be a change such that someone who hasn't read the release notes (or missed a detail in reading them) to avoid such a problem.