logoalt Hacker News

techjamie • yesterday at 6:21 PM • 0 replies • view on HN

They're being very specific about images and biometric data, and they're weaseling those words for a reason. If they deleted all data about such scans, they'd say that.

To do the lookup they're still hitting a database somewhere to know you aren't a concern, which is prime time to log that you were seen, when, and where. Then your "images and biometric data" can be "immediately deleted" since they've gotten anything else they want now.

This is just a theory, but I bet I'm not far off.