logoalt Hacker News

Teever • today at 7:04 AM • 1 reply • view on HN

The worst part is that they probably didn't delete the data and are using it to train models.


Replies

baranul • today at 7:37 AM

Exactly. Think Google/YouTube pulls this type of stunt to fully seize user information and data, so that they can do whatever with it.

Giving users true recovery mechanisms, means possible removal of all or part of the collected data. Where sudden or out of the blue seizure and complete removal of the user's ability to access or recover, means it's now all their data.