No.
Flat out removing a functionality that is 100% certain to be critical to many without any way of regaining it via any combination of features found on the iPad…
And without any notice whatsoever, and with no way to downgrade back, gets pretty close to flat out evil.
Don’t try to talk out of both sides of your mouth.
Even if they clownishly made it more buried and difficult to find under a dozen submenus… it would still be much less bad in comparison.
(If they never advertised or implied the iPad as being suitable for presentations, education, etc., then that have lessened the severity, but clearly that’s not the case)