This will only work for a few weeks, after which the location will be missing entirely. (Which just makes it more obvious that this is an intended feature, not a bug.)
If true, what you described makes it sound exactly like a bug, not an intended feature.
If true, what you described makes it sound exactly like a bug, not an intended feature.