Those profiles represent thousands of hours of invested time. Having them deleted from the internet means they've lost all of that accumulated work.
When I answer questions in a public forum, helping the person who asked the question is only about half of the value I expect to get from my contribution.
https://web.archive.org/*/https://discussions.apple.com/